Carnegie Mellon University Department of Chemistry

Past Poster Sessions

Graduate Program

Poster Session for Research Progress Reports

Friday, February 16, 2018
4:00 p.m.
6:00 p.m.
Mellon Institute Conference Room, Third Floor

The following 4th semester Chemistry graduate students will present their research at the poster session.

Committee members should plan to attend to give students preliminary feedback before their oral exams. All members of the department are encouraged to participate in the discussions. Refreshments will be served.

Questions about the poster session can be directed to Valerie Bridge, or x8-3150.

Saborni Biswas

Determination of the Bridging Species in Bimetallic Complexes from Spin Exchange Constant

Committee: Michael Hendrich, Alex Guo, Emile Bominaar

Julia Cuthbert

Phototunable Structurally Tailored and Engineered Macromolecular (STEM) Gels

Committee: Krzysztof Matyjaszewski, Tomek Kowalewski, Robert Tilton

Sajjad Dadashi Silab

External Stimuli in ATRP Using Photochemistry and Zerovalent Metals

Committee: Krzysztof Matyjaszewski, Kevin Noonan, Newell Washburn

Nisha Hasija

Fluorescent Nanotags Based on DNA-γPNA Three Way Junctions

Committee: Bruce Armitage, Danith Ly, Subha Das

Stephanie Kramer

P3HT Thin Film Single-Molecule and Aggregate Fluorescence Microscopy Studies

Committee: Linda Peteanu, Stefan Bernhard, Tomek Kowalewski

Yingwei Li

Searching for Universal Trends in Atomically Precise Gold and Bimetal Nanoclusters

Committee: Rongchao Jin, Stefan Bernhard, Alex Guo, Subha Das

Velabo Mdluli

Light Driven Reduction of Metal Ions

Committee: Stefan Bernhard, Kevin Noonan, Tomek Kowalewski

Chad Ratterman

Synthesis of Non-Canonical Substrates for Lariat Debranching Enzyme

Committee: Subha Das, Danith Ly, John Woolford

Srijani Sarkar

Targeting Potential G -Quadruplex Forming Sequences in Viral Genome by Antisense Peptide Nucleic Acid Oligomers

Committee: Bruce Armitage, Danith Ly, Subha Das

Anthony Varni

Expanding Monomer Scope for Catalyst Transfer Polycondensation (CTP)

Committee: Tomek Kowalewski, Kevin Noonan, Stefan Bernhard, Krzysztof Matyjaszewski

Mingyi Wang

Mechanisms that Control the Contribution of Aromatic Highly Oxidized Multifunctional Compounds (HOMs) to Initial Particle Growth in the Atmosphere

Committee:Neil Donahue, Ryan Sullivan, Stefanie Sydlik